Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Full List of Winners: 38th Gawad Urian Awards

Before it was a FAMAS award that make an actor legit. But now, it is the Urian trophy that can give you eternal recognition in the fields of acting. Just like it's previous years, indie films dominates the Gawad Urian. Check out the full lit of winners from the 38th Gawad Urian Awards. 

Do you agree with the results? Who do you think should won instead? Sound-off your comments below and do follow me on Twitter and Instagram: @Dsweetbox and subscribe to my You Tube channel (username: Iyane Escarpe) for exclusive videos.

Best Picture: Mula sa Kung Ano Ang Noon (Sine Olivia Pilipinas)

Best Director: Lav Diaz, Mula sa Kung Ano Ang Noon

Best Actor: Allen Dizon, Magkakabaung

Best Actress: Eula Valdez, Dagitab

Best Supporting Actor: Martin del Rosario, Dagitab

Best Supporting Actress: Gladys Reyes, Magkakabaung

Best Screenplay: Lav Diaz, Mula Sa Kung Ano Ang Noon

Best Short Film: Adolfo Alix, Jr., Kinabukasan

Best Documentary: Lester Valle, Walang Rape sa Bontoc

Best Cinematography: Neil Daza, Bwaya

Best Production Design: Popo Diaz, Dementia

Best Editing: Lav Diaz, Mula Sa Kung Ano ang Noon

Best Music: Erwin Fajardo, Bwaya

Best Sound: Corinne De San Jose, Violator

Ang Natatanging Gawad Urian: Nora Aunor

photo credits to gmanetwork.


Back to top!